Some people believe that visitors to other countries follow local customs and behaviour.Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Tourism is not only economic also social bridge between the countries from all over the world.Also,it is one of the significant basic dynamic and valuable income source for many countries.People thinking tourists implement traditions,cultural activities and lifestyles of visited countries defend it has many advantages.On the other hand,advocates believe that host country should have tolerance tourist’s behaviours,traditions,customs and cultures.In the first part of my essay will be the point of view believes visitors should try to obey host country’s traditions and culture,then the idea of host country should have tolerance and respect tourist’s habits and culture and finally ı will concluded with my point of view about this topic.

Firstly,to maintain one country’s countinual lifestyle and order, visitors should adapt visited country’s lifestyle and culture.It has many advantages to learn different cultures deeply.

Visitors find a chance to learn new cultural values,traditional music,food,customs,festivals and event with experimenting them.For instance,tourists coming to Arvin in Turkey can learn a traditional dance named Haley from local people with experimenting them.Furthermore,they may also learn unconsciously local people’s food culture,thoughts and their hospitality when talking and spending time with them.Another advantage is that, activities doing to understand visited country’s culture create cultural interaction.For example,visitor attending Oktoberfest in Germany with wearing traditional costume not only meet new people,also feels close himself to their culture and grow willing to mention his country and culture also.

Secondly,advocates believe that host country should have tolerance for visitor’s traditions and it has more advantages.If host country respond visitors habits and tolerates some mistakes,visitors can feel relax and it may be a key reason to visit same place again.Moreover,visited country would be increased it’s income.If an example should be given,In Turkey there are many Chinese and Indıan restaurants where tourists can easily find their local foods and feel like their home.

According to my opinion, first idea can be more beneficial to understand host country’s culture widely and keeping order of visited country since in the second idea, ability of behaving whatever tourists they want can disrupt to social order.I believe that the best way to learn something is experimenting.If someone wants to understand one culture deeply, efficient way for his can be experimenting,respecting to other people and trying to learn new culture for a best interaction between cultures.Thanks to that way,local people welcome visitors again and teach more. More sharing means also being world citizen more.