Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Tourism has immerged over the years and has attracted a lot of investment as well. But there are a lot of debates regarding conflicts that arise when tourist enter certain countries. Although some state that tourists should follow the customs of the host country while others believe that they should be welcome different cultures. This essay will focus on both the views.

The first group believes that host country should welcome different culture is suitable. Not all have the privileges to travel and explore the world around them. When visitors travel to a different country they carry with them their culture. Welcoming them will only create opportunities for those deprived of this opportunity due to of lack or finances etc, to learn and understand how people from far corners of the world live well as enable the visitors to learn the cultures and lifestyles of the particular country visited. Welcoming other cultures not only helps in understanding culters of other countries but this act open doors for various opportunities for setting up international business as well as foreign trades. For instance, In various countries such as the United States of America, Britan we can see a large number of foreign companies being set up carrying out their businesses. This, in turn, creates opportunities for employment for the people of the host country.

However, the others argues that visitors should follow the customs of host country cannot be ignored. Following the customs a particular will aid the visitors in understanding their culture better. They should be promoted too and a nation can encourage visitors to follow the local customs; however, in my opinion, imposing them on a visitor is unwarranted. Visitors who follow the local customs also benefit. They have better chances of blending themselves with the local community. They also enjoy greater degree of acceptance.

To conclude, a host country should always welcome diverse people with diverse cultures from all over the world; however, this should not be at the expense of the local culture.