Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today while others believe that history is a valuable source of information to understand human s life Discuss both view and give your opinion

People have different views on the subject of history. Some insist that it is only a waste of time to review the past experiences of human race whereas others argue that learning history is still worthwhile. From my point of view, it is certainly true that by studying history we can avoid making the same mistakes as well as percieve our world that is full of secrets.

On the one hand, some say that there is no need to learn past experiences. First, they cite to advanced technologies we have achieved which can help us in every field. For example, in medicine, vaccines and effective drugs had been invented to fihht against incurable disieases like cholera, cancer. Such improvements can be seen in every area of our life, contributing to the high level of standards. Furthermore, they propose, artificial intelligence can help us predict the future of our life, thus leaving no need to consider the past. For instance, in finance, many forecasts of economic growth are made by AI through its algorithm, making it more precise than in the past when economists gathered data by looking in the previous years.

On the other hand, opponents of this view  strongly assert that we would not achieve current developments if we did not consider the past failures. On of the errors we learned from the past is that conflicts and wars cannot bring advancements in our life. As a result of this, we created peacekeeping and cooperative organisations like United Nations which have been influencing every people in the world. Otherwise, the progress we are making now in every fields could not be feasible. Moreover, we can understand our life better if we study history of life. To illustrate, we have found answers to our common questions like how did our earth form. Therefore, this has given us insights into the origins of our life.

In conclusion, I believe that it is beneficial to explore our history since it helps us to further improve our life.