Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country such as the police force or military force. While others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, with the increasing of the women's empowerment, it is argued that we should share equal social responsibilities to both men and women. In my opinion, I partly agree with this statement and this essay will shed some light on either each view or evidence affirming my attitude towards this tendency.

Looking at the disapproving view, I do not believe that the gender-unbiased job distribution to both men and women would result in great efficiency in terms of productivity. In other words, since different physical characteristics such as natural strength and endurance, are factors making women and men distinguished. According to an experiment conducted by The US National Social Development Institution, to complete a muscle-required task, women usually take more time and effort than their male counterparts. As a result, the above unevenness could lead to the imbalance in duty quality and completing duration, which rises another issue relating to the wage and salary.

However, besides disadvantages when it comes to equalizing working positions among males and females, people cannot deny positive influences from this trend. For example, women now can fairly work and be paid the same amount as men, which helps them to share financial burdens with their partners. Thanks to being open to letting women participate in more roles in society, numerous problems associated with the economy and social development such as boosting the national GDP rate or easing the strain on domestic violence, have been combated. Moreover, by radically shifting social prejudices on women, the next female generation would be offered opportunities opening the door to a better life and future.

In conclusion, it is tough to say which kind of impacts would outweigh the other in the scope of balancing laboring functions between two genders. In my opinion, we should focus on imposing appropriate policies supporting women as well as harmonizing the collaboration between the two sexes.