Some people belive that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, other think that crime is a result of person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

People have different views regarding the questions why people turn into crime. Many people believe that crime is a consequence of congenital characteristic of individuals while I agree that social issues and poverty is the main reasons for people commit crime.

On one hand, it is obvious that inborn characteristic might lead people to commit crime in the future due to some factors. Firstly, Living in a violent family can affect negatively children’s behaviour to becoming cruel people which leads them easily turn to criminals in the future. Since having a harsh time at home, children’s classmate or friends might be bullied constantly at school which helps cruel one enjoying happiness. In addition, bad characteristic and lazier people are more likely to become offenders than normal people. This could be because they only want to achieve what they like instead of working hardly to honestly obtain it. In short, this factors could breed future criminal to society if parents can not find a way to address it.

On the other hand, social issues and poverty play a vital role in increasing crime rate in our community. First and foremost, there are many problems of society which push people to become criminal in order to meet their living standard such as low wages, lack of works, unemployment just to name a few. Furthermore, poverty is considered as one of the main reason people tend to commit crime. For example, without being educated, children can not have a bright future and being survive in life, they have to steal food and things from others which is the fastest way to get what they want.

In conclusion, Although innate characteristic is responsible for being crime of people it seems to me that the particular causes of crime are social problem and living under the poverty line.