Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the whole world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Eating as a vegetarian has become increasingly popular among certain demographics of society. These people claim that vegetarianism is beneficial not only for their own health but also for the whole world. This essay will argue why consuming meat and fish is entirely necessary despite some potential drawbacks.

Vegetarians have always considered planning their diets without products made from animals. They are justifiably worried about eating meat products with a variety of viruses, namely H1N1, MER, Hanta and Lassa, that could potentially make them sick. Moreover, it is a fact that meat production increases global warming. For example, if no one ate meat, there would be no food shortages, because it uses up food resources. These shreds of evidence have bolstered existing fears in vegetarians that having meat or fish in their diets are hazardous to their own health and society.

Despite the minor risks associated with eating meat products, the idea that it is unnecessary and dangerous is completely preposterous. Meat is considered to be a crucial part of the human diet as it provides our body with protein. In addition, an only-vegetable diet does not suit everybody because some people will lose their weights without brakes if their bodies do not absorb enough nutrients from meat or fish. Indeed, there have been some recorded instances of many vegetarians, without careful planning, are malnourished and lack of energy. Overall, the idea that vegetarianism plays an indispensable part in ensuring their good health and benefiting the world is partially true and ill-informed as it may lead to a far worse outcome for themselves.

This essay argued that people who support vegetarianism have a one-sided understanding of meat or fish and underestimate the positive effects of them. In my opinion, consuming meat products is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified despite the small and occasional risks involved.