Some people claim that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our life. Others argue that advertisement encourages us to buy things we really do not need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that advertising activities have been on demand for a variety of reasons. Although the persuasive intent of advertisements can encourage customers to buy more items than their real needs, advertising campaigns play a significant role in modern life.

There are a number of reasons why advertisements benefit customer’s shopping needs. First, advertising is a direct way to inform customers of a given product’s quality such as durability which acts as an incentive for customers to consider before purchasing an item. For example, Apple, which is a high reputation brand name in the world, has its own advertisement not only on websites but also on some platforms of social media such as Facebook and Instagram. This means buyers can be more predominant in choosing items, which are updated with essential information such as product transparency,design and specification. Second, thanks to marketing campaigns, customers have a range of choices that contribute to the enhancement of their comforts and standard of living and saving time. For example, with advertisements, customers have more choices to purchase a computer without wandering around supermarkets which is time-consuming and disturbs customers from making decisions.

Another compelling reason to utilize advertisements is that it is one of the most essential parts of modern business, especially companies and labour markets. First, it’s possible for brands to expand their markets which can be not only in local areas but also in the global market. For example, Vietnamese coffee has been ranked second in terms of exportation which is the result of mass advertising campaigns with the attempts to persuade customers from all over the world. Second, the advertising industry requires large-scale employment in many fields such as design and photography, which provides job opportunities for many talented employees in those areas. As a result, the marketing industry immensely contributed to personal income.

In conclusion, advertising new-launched products benefits customers in a variety of ways. Buyers should take advantage of it to enhance our standard of living.