Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their wast

It is seriously concerned that household garbage is progressed insufficiently. Governments are considered to take the most important responsibility in exposing a strict legal obligation on treating household waste. Personally, I believe that laws are completely needed to deal with the problem, however, there should be others.

For starters, stringent regulation is the most effective way of rising waste recycled in residential houses. Therefore, laws should concentrate on instructing householders to separate all of their waste into different bins. Moreover, there should be punishments for people who fail to adhere to the given regulation, ranging from a small fine to community services, or even perhaps prison sentences for repeated offenders. For example, every redundant material in Singapore accommodations is classified, thus Singapore is among the top energy-efficient countries.

On the other hand, I suppose that the governments' law system is merely one of the numerous paths in encouraging people to expand recycled domestic waste. Therefore, governments should take more action, that can be “green campaign” with recycling slogan such as “3R for a better future” (reuse - reduce - recycle). Furthermore, in every educational institution, students need to be guided and promoted to recycle more, by all means, for their better well-being and the entire society's benefits.

To sum up, I do agree that legal regulations play an extremely significant role in increasing household garbage to be used more beneficially. However, I think that the problems can thoroughly be tackled if the residential consciousness is enhanced by governments going different paths.