Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not Which view do you agree with and why Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

While some people consider that art is important, others disregard it. I believe in the importance of art and I will elucidate some reason.

The essentiality of art can be witnessed in people's daily life. Firstly, art ensures the mental well-being of humanity. To be more specific, artworks are believed to help people to have a sense of relaxation. For example, some musical works and artworks are considered to calm people down from anxiety and anger because these pieces can help the brain to neglect the adverse feeling by generating dopamine which is the happiness hormone. Secondly, it can help people's spiritual life to become more sufficient. Art is often considered to be an abstract concept because artworks are believed to be the products of artists when they are in a special mental state. As a result, to understand it, people are required to imagine and scrutinize the meaning of these pieces, which can help their mental life to be more abundant.

Moreover, art is believed to contribute to the development of society. To be more specific, with the existence of art, history become more interesting to many people. To illustrate, many countries' traditional values and history stories have been implicated through songs or poems by their ancestors. In this way, students can find it easier to understand the meaning of history, which can increase patriotism and reinforce the connection of people in a country. The most crucial meaning is that art helps people to follow ethical values. To be more specific, art often reflects reality, when an individual becomes the third part in the information absorbing process, they can look at the problem in many aspects so that they can become more sympathetic with other people and they can have a deeper sight into moral issues.

In conclusion, I believe in the vitality of art because it can enrich our spiritual life and contribute to the development of society by directing humans to ethical values and raising patriotism.