Some people prefer to shop for food in the supermarket, other people prefer to do their food shopping online

Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

The importance of grocery shopping in a household which was always debatable has now become more controversial. Few folks prefer to purchase edibles online such as vegetables and fruits while others personally visit to greengrocers and local shops for fine qualityof food. In my opinion, latter proposition appears to be more rational. this essay will discuss both the arguments and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. there are myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that visiting to a supermarket can be really advantageous and shoppers can check the quality and quantity of the products. people can check whether the food items are fresh or not. another pivotal aspect in this regard is that buyers can buy the products at bargain price from the local market. During the summer seasons, certain fruits come in abundance and vendors sell their items at reasonable rates to avoid storing the leftover stock. Finally, it is a leisure time activity for elderly masses who otherwise do not go anywhere out to get some fresh breeze. Needless to say, all these merits stand in a good stead. As per the another school of thought, e-shopping offers more merits for various reasons. First of all, suppliers deliver the goods at doorsteps which means there is no need to step outside. In other words, it is not only feasible for elderly and disabled but also for tele commuters who have hectic schedules. Besides, shoppers can enjoy eating veggies from other parts of the country. As local markets only sell native products, whereas one can buy non- native edibles from online shopping websites. For instance, in norther India people get dragon fruit from grocers shops online because it is not sold in the market. Hence, it is apparent why many are ij favour of this trend. To culminate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, I can reach to a conclusion that although e shopping of food does provide some benefits yet the pros of purchasing food stuff from the supermarket are too great to ignore.