Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefi

The way young people pass their leisure time has changed astronomically. Playing video games has now become an inseparable part of their lives. There is a school thought which believes, playing video games can have academic purposes and children might benefit playing them. However, it seems to me that the disadvantages will surly outnumber the advantages.

Playing too much video games can create an imaginary world for kids which isolate them from the real one. When a child gets busy with video games, they opt out their real surroundings, it’s like they are in a protected bubble which they built to scape interaction with other people. While playing, they have the power to change and control whatever they wish for only by a click of a mouse. This, in turn, generates a false impression that can never be employed in the real world. As a result, when they fail to achieve the same output in everyday life, they will face psychological problems which eventually cause them to abandon the real world.

Furthermore, young people who are involved with playing video games severely suffer from health problems. Siting still for long hours can lead to neck and back problems which in a long run result in arthritis. Let’s imagine a kid who spends at least 3-4 hours every day playing video games without any other physical activities, they will absolutely have neck ache and back ache, to say the least.

However, there are people who look at this issue from another dimension. They believe playing video games can provide children with educational opportunities. When young people engage with playing video games they have a chance to discover new experiences that they may never encounter in real life. For example, when they are on a quest, they get to learn how to unravel the mysteries and overcome the obstacles ahead. In doing so, they get to face new challenges and consequently learn how to solve them.

In conclusion, although there might be some positive points regarding video games, I believe, the number of negative ones such as psychological and health problems are more concerning and can never be underestimated.