Some people regard work as the most important thing in life and have little interest in anything else, others are more enthusiastic about their hobbies and leisure interests than their jobs. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Reaching a balance between work and recreation plays a vital role in modern life. Many believe that their work is everything. On the flip side, others are more enthusiastic about their interests. The present essay seeks to discuss the advantages of being a workaholic are outweighing its disadvantages.

It is often suggested that being a workaholic is beneficial for two main reasons. For one thing, it is undeniable to admit that when people have their ideal job, they may dedicate all their time and ability for it. It is not necessarily a bad thing. For example, my English teacher told me once that considered himself the luckiest man on earth when he walked into class and taught us. Another thing is that nowadays we live in an active and working society and all of us have many dreams that remain untouchable unless with hardship. As an illustration, working hard is a socially acceptable way to reach to the fruitful life they want. Although much of the workaholic in our everyday lives has only positive effects, some uses raise controversial issues and questions. In the first place, many businessmen have indulged themselves in the money-making process much more than anything else, even slipping, which entails hundreds of disorders. In Japan, many big companies have rooms for sleeping, and employers must use them. In the second place, workaholics often experience numerous physical and mental illnesses after a while because they do not eat and rest properly, and they are in a permanent state of stress. As things stand right now, no doubt, workaholics earn more and live in better living conditions consistently, but this lifestyle they choose entails too many damages including anxiety, depression, and isolation.

By comparing and contrasting the positive and negative aspects of being a workaholic, I personally believe that its upside is significantly more crucial than its downside. To support my position, I would like to offer two primary arguments. Firstly, Doctor Benet, the enchanted economist believes that we need today is more workaholics if we want to win our economy battle with the east. despite damages that workaholics take, but they are an essential part for boost-up the national economy. Secondly, the latest figures released by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) reflect that about 95 percent of citizens who work more than 8 hours per day have no criminal records at any level. In other words, there is a proverb that goes like this: An idle mind is the devil's workshop.

Based on the above, it can be stated that being the workaholic is meritorious. Nevertheless, the question is: Can work too much improve the health and happiness of human beings in general? Only time will tell, but in the meantime, workaholics continue to influence every aspect of our national economy.