Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

In the light of technology proliferation, advertising has been becoming the most straight-forward method to market products. Many supporters think that with the appearance of advertisement our life absolutely will be much more advanced ; however, other stances suppose that due to ads, people tend to buy more unnecessary items . From my personal perspective , advertising virtually balance well between benefits and drawbacks.

On the one hand , commercial may create numerous advantageous contribution to the prosperity of companies as well as giving opportunity to workforce. First of all, ads is undoubtedly considered as one of the most effective tools which informs us a variety of products in every distinct field. Owing to widely propaganda , products’ brand will itself gain more popularity which absolutely promotes the profit and total revenue of conglomerates. Additionally, together with the help of mass media, it enable buyers to give more clear-sighted comparisons in terms of price and product quality. The mushrooming of advertisement agencies , moreover, decidedly gives chance to employers as well as job seekers. Therefore, it might release pressure on job market and government authority.

On the other hand, advertising abuse could result in many detrimental consequences on spenders.Initially, a mass of enterprises make use of ads to exaggerate brand image rather than focusing on enhancing product quality. For example , many technology companies show adverts that their new phones have been upgraded with optimal processors comparing to the obsolete predecessor. Sometimes, it may be a trap to appeal customers purchasing their merchandise. Besides , with some celebrity endorsements to new products, it may seem to be more convincing for their fans to squander more money on these stuffs . That buying unnecessarily is obvious affect negatively to the excessively –shopping habits of young generation. Gradually, advertising will be able to manipulate human livers especially children – who are easily targeted by stores.

In conclusion, advertising has been using as a tool for conglomerates making their profit instead of concentrating on people needs.