Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both these views and give your opinion

In the modern world, when shopping can be done on many online platforms such as Amazon, people rely more on advertising business strategies to refine their purchasing and marketing skills. Although many people believe in the efficacy of the advertising world that instigates them to buy newly launched products, a few consider it as a fallacious trick which no longer serves and interests the consumer. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on the driving forces that encourage this increasingly emerging belief among the masses and presents my own perspective on the same.

To begin with, it is an irrefutable fact that with the daily promotions on media and on the printed newspapers or flyers, buyers get familiar with new products and related offers. Moreover, customers get highly influenced when stuff is advertised by their favorite screen stars. For example, the way product is launched in front of the consumer market is highly synonymous with their buying attitude.

In contrast, a section of society discards the persuading techniques followed by many advertisers to lure the crowd. The first justification is the factor of flexibility in buying choice. Nowadays, customers are smart enough to trust their own instincts in the context of the durability and effectiveness of any product. In addition, they understand all the marketing tactics that are designed to befool a buyer. For instance, all the flyer offers are usually planned to trick the customer to initiate them to buy the product.

To conclude, it is often believed by many that gazillion promotions lead to increase sales in shopping by attracting consumers. Although the views on the same vary largely among masses, however, in my opinion, people do follow certain advertised offers during colossal purchases but do not get carried away by all that is presented through advertising platforms.