Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with this argument?

It goes without saying that money plays a vital role in our life and managing money is an important skill of life. However, learning this skill is also important. An argument has been put forward that this statement is a debatable issue. According to my opinion this question statement has both positive and negative aspects.

There are a plethora of reasons why managing money is necessary for life. First point which comes to my mind is that it is good for children future, since they learn this in teenager age and they will be able to manage their wealth and property. Secondly,they can understand the value of money and they will try to reduce their unuseable expenses. Third, they also learn how to budget their money as such as state. What is more, they can also develop maturity and tolerance. And it can also motivate them to plan funds for their future. And it also reduces the financial burden on there parents.

On the other hand, managing money at high school has also some drawbacks. It would be foolish to ignore that mostly students are immatured in the school life. However, they can not understand the managing money. They can not grasp it. And if we add one more subject in their school the burden of study will increase surely. They can not take high burden of study. Furthermore, if they will try to do this subject well they will definitely lose marks in other subjects and if they lose their marks it will surely effect on their result or percentage.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is a good thing to learn about managing money but if this subject compulsory in school it will effect on students. I think, their more disadvantages than advantages.