Some people say computer games are bad for children in every way and some others say it has disadvantages in development of a child. Discuss both aspects and give your own opinion

some argue that computer games are detrimental in terms of all views, while some extol their virtues in children’s growth. In my opinion, both mentioned ideas are correct to some extends.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that computer games can benefit users in particular fields. First of all, besides the first purpose of entertaining and reducing pressure, these games also bring values to skills. when playing computer games, children can enhance their potential of becoming successful problem-solvers thanks to multiple challenging tasks of the games. therefore, consumers can give themselves a better life of not only relaxation but broadened minds as well. Moreover, online game is also a perfect place to make new friends coming from all over the world. League of Legend - the most popular computer game nowadays is a prime example. this game not only underpins making new friends through online matches but also organizes professional events for users to meet in person.

On the other hand, despite practical advantages, computer games still have a range of drawbacks that seem difficult to deal with. initially, when players become addicted to this leisure activity, they may spend hours sitting in front of the computer screens, which is detrimental to their health. Regarding physical health, sitting for a long time and radiation from electronic devices can cause severe diseases such as weak eyesight, backache and insomnia. besides, in terms of the mental one, wasting too much time on computer games can also lead to a lack of time to finish work may be poor academic performance. All of which perhaps put more pressure and stress on users instead of solving them. In addition, the fact that adult games are played uncontrollably by children under 18 is an alarming concern. Because of lack of awareness in ages, these types of game can give rise to violence and risk in children. For instance, the game Blue Whale, which makes many children suicide due to the dangerous challenges of the game, cost authorities a lot of effort and money to address this.

In conclusion, computer game is not a harmful inventor, it all depends on the way and purpose of users. Therefore, becoming a smart player to gain benefits instead of damaging yourself with games.