Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and should stop Discuss b th views and give your own opinion

Some people believe that economic growth is the single way for eradicating world'poverty and starvation, whereas others believe that it is responsible for the deterioration of the environment and has to be stopped. In my opinion, the environment -friendly and well planned economic growth could be the most appropriate answer to both views.

On the one hand, economic progress is considered to be the only solution to curb worldwide poverty and hunger as it makes nations financially strong, prosperous, and self-reliant. Developed countries with strong economic developments, like, Canada, Australia, are providing excellent living standards with higher rates of employment. In other words, Strong economic progress ensures that a country has sufficient funds to provides all types of basic necessities and required services to its citizens. However, overlooking this can generate problems for countries which could be difficult to tackle in other ways.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why economic progress is generally associated with environmental destruction.

, and need to be stopped. Firstly, the targets of monetary growth are linked with the mass production of goods. For energy needs, many developed and developing countries have to highly rely on natural resources like coal, oil and natural gas. Additionally, the excessive utilization of these resources is contributing enormously in spoiling environment. So, if this development is not halted, it would make Earth uninhabitable for living beings.

As per my perception, Stopping economic expansion is not a suitable approach for conserving the environment because it could directly affect a country's growth. Instead of this, it would be better to switch our energy needs from non-renewable sources to everlasting sources such as sunlight. To achieve it, the concept of eco-friendly progress should be the prime motto of all the countries which will help them to lend better facilities without affecting the Earth's environment