some people say that formal writing test is not necessarily suitable to the modern education system

Evaluation methods of a student’s performance have always been an area of contention around the world. Many think that this can be done by continual assessment of their speaking and listening skill. On the other hand, people are also in favor of writing skill. I believe the latter is a more appropriate option.This can be proved by analyzing the fact that speaking and listening skills can ignore wrong grammar and also mis-spelling in contrast to writing skill, you can’t hide mistakes. This controversial issue should be viewed and analyzed from multiple perspectives

First and foremost,writing gives voice to our inner thoughts and allows us to share them. It focuses students on comprehension, developing their voice or perspective, and communicating this perspective to others. For example, students are participating in the writing contest, after reading the topic, students need to brainstorm ideas and give creativity to be able to convince the examiner.

On the other hand, writing which is a mirror reflected the real possibility of the writer through hand-writing, literary style and common grammatical errors. Thereby, student can learn from experience and adjust the arrangement of evidence or ideals for an essay. For instance, . In an electronic world where verbal communication has become less frequently used, learning to write in a cohesive, structured manner allows individuals to convey their thoughts effectively which make examiner easily comprehend

In conclusion, although speaking and listening ability can assess students’ performance somewhat, I believe that writing skills make a contribution to improve not only the development of mentality but also the persuasive ability