some people say that government should spend money on faster public transport. others think that money should be spend on different aspects such as cost reduction and environment conservation. discuss both views and give your own opinion.

For many years it was a controversial debate on how the government should spend budget. Some people including me believe that more money should spend to develop public transportation infrastructures, while others think it is necessary for government to spend budget in different aspects like reducing expenditure as well as environment protection.

To first group's minds, it is vital to reach a developed infrastructure in transportation system, which has been called sustaainable develpoment by United Nations, in order to prevent environmental problems including air pollution, energy overconsumption, and so forth. for example, in my city, there is no citywide subway network, thus people are forced to use their own car either take a taxi to go around the city; which leads to exacerbating air pollution especially in cold weather. In addition, public transportaion can reduce government costs indirectly; for example in countries like Iran, government are responsible to make tariffs for petrol and present it in lower price in gas stations. Whereas developing public transportation like rapid bus transition systems and subway networks, reduce the amount of petrol, it can leads to cost reduction, therefore.

On the other hand, others may argue that spending more money in environment conservation section as well as cost reduction should be priorities for government because even in developed cities with an appropriate public transportation, around the world, there are authorities facing with numerous problem such as environmental problems and budget deficiency. However, I think these problems are just results of unsustainable developments and it is important to address the roots of the problem.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that government should take steps toward developing every infarstructure like public transportation in order to prevant later environmental problems as well as abundant expenditures.