Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects Other people think that in today s world subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History Discuss both view and give opinion

It is argued that history is the most important school subject. While there are some reason of this decision, I strongly agree with those who believe that in today's world, subject like science and technology are more important than history.

Some people might agrue that history is the key subject in a school curriculum. This is predicated on history helps students learn about past events and thereby promoting patriotism. For instance, had it not been for history lessons, students may not have had detailed knowledge about the Dien Bien Phu battle, which is one of the most landslide victories of Vietnam. Moreover, that history renders students to cherish the traditional values and strengthen their emotional attachment to their home country. However, in today's developed society, literacy and computer skills play a preponderant role and are top priorities when it comes to recruitment. A firm hardly employs anyone only for their profound knowledge about history. Therefore, history is only secondary to these areas of knowledge

Furthermore, now, most majors in higher education require applicants to have performed well in mathematics, they will have more opportunities to enter a university. At the same time, when they have knowledge of science and technology, they have the ability to work well with modern gadgets and software. As the result, they work in many different jobs such as accountant, computer programmer. History is about the past while science and technology is about the future. History is only important for those who want to become philosophers or history teachers. Therefore, Science and technology subjects enhance student's employability in ways that history cannot.

In conclusion, although there are several reasons to say that history is the most important school subject. I firmly believe that subject like science and technology are more important than history.