Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every subject in the school is important in its own way, otherwise, it wouldn't be there in the first place. But when we want to compare it to each other. It is clear to me that Science and Technology are more important to students than History is nowadays. There are 3 reasons that support my view.

First, Science and, especially, Technology catch student's attention better than History does. Students are interested in Technology and Science because it relates directly to their lives. On the other hand, History is a subject that revolves around what happened decades ago, a story that students rarely pay attention to. For example, students will be able to study how a smartphone works, and to develop their own application. As a result of their interest in science and technology subjects, they tend to perform better on these subjects.

Second, there are more jobs available in the science and technology field than jobs in the history field. To provide the students with the knowledge they will need in the future is one of the responsibilities of the teachers. Furthermore, these jobs in the science and technology field provide, on average, higher income.

Third, Science and Technology create meaningful impacts on the quality of human life. The knowledge in these subjects can lead to the cure of cancer, efficient transportation, and the solution to world hunger. Therefore, we should spend more time and effort in studying Science and Technology than in History.

In conclusion, learning about science and technology does have more benefits than learning about history. Teachers should focus on these subjects while maintaining acceptable student's performance on other subjects. History is a very great subject for students but when compared to science and technology, it is less much important.