Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, it is often argued that history is an important school's subject, but other believe that, in the modern world, there are more important subjects than history like science and technology. This essay will discuss both aspects and draw my personal opinion.

On one hand, history subject could have some advantages for students. The first one, learning history could help us to avoid other's mistakes. For instance, Thomas Edison had failed 999 times in order to invents the first bulb in the world. However, bulb manufacturing becomes easier now due to mankind's evolution and inventors mistakes, which credited to Edison. The second point, history subject considered to be enjoyable for young people. Despite the other subjects, history is different. It includes stories which could be entertaining unlike the others.

On the other hand, other materials could be more beneficial than history. The first one is science. Science gives the students an essential knowledge that benefits them in their life. For example, chemistry knowledge assists pharmacists in creating medicines and treating patients, also doctors know disease and bacteria sorts, owing to studying biology in college. The second one is technology subject. Students need to learn technology, because it helps them to adjust with the modern live. For instance, people need to learn using phones to communicate with their friends and families.

To sum up, although history is significant for pupils, there are other subjects that more important than history. Therefore, I believe that history is not as important as other subjects like science and technology.