Some people say that holding sport competitions can cause problems for the host country. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have differing views about whether or not they should host an international sporting event. While many people argue that there is not worth doing this, i agree to those who believe that hosting this event is advantageous for the home country

On the one hand, it is understandable that many people protest against holding such a large scale competition. Firstly, it can be speculated due to the fact that the rate of crimination is always high during sporting season. As there are sport fans and tourists travelling from all over the world, it is harder to control robbery or sellers who raise higher prices, which will create a false image of the native’ hospitality. Secondly, spending too much money organizing such event means also taking public spending from order fields such as money use for the poor and people with illness. For example, after holding the 2014 World Cup, was $14 million in debt, and now are struggling to pay.

On the other hand, I personally agree that despite the money spent, hosting an international sporting event means a great opportunity to put a country on a map. Hosting country will have a chance to advertise the native cousines and tourist attractions to the world. Moreover, in terms of economics, other countries will consider the country’s financial potential for future investment. To put it into example, after successfully hosting the 2016 Olympics, the international investment of Korea has doubled over the years.

In conclusion, for the reasons i have mentioned above, although holding such international events may have some drawbacks, i support the idea that there are also some advantages