Some people say that the Internet is making the world smaller by bringing people together. To what extent do you agree that the Internet is making it easier for people to communicate with one another?

It cannot be denied that the Internet plays an important role for people in keeping contact with each other, even when they are hundreds of miles from each other. From my point of view, I agree that the Internet is a worthy communication advancement of human being but it also brings negative affections to anyone abuses it.

Admittedly, the Internet is a smart bridge to erase distance among people. While our ancestors had to travel a long way to have a talk with their relatives living in the other hemisphere, we today could text messages, use voice chat or make video call to our friends and relatives everywhere we are thanks to the Internet. Moreover, it reduces ricks of mail loss and information tardiness by sending and receiving information just in few seconds. In workplaces, it helps international corporations economize on managers and leaders’ travel fees as well as time by creating online meetings. Therefore, the Internet stands people in good stead of business and daily life as well.

However, the Internet has its advantages and disadvantages like both sides of a coin. Due to Internet addiction, many people, especially young adults fritter all their free time away on surfing the Internet. As a result, they have to suffer from many Internet-related diseases such as short-sighted eyes, obesity, physical laziness. They are addicted to online chatting that they pay less attention to people who are sitting face to face with them. So that, the Internet can also create disconnection Internet abusers.

In conclusion, using the Internet as a means of communication brings consumers easiness and convenience. The Internet would be harmful to people who are not able to control themselves.