Some people say it is a good idea for all employees to wear a uniform at work.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Wearing a standard uniform to work has been a discussion for a number of years, especially given the nearing modernization era. Here, I would work on my opinion as to why this practice should be obsolete except in certain given circumstances where the differentiation of employees is necessary to ensure the proper functioning of the organization.

The goal of an employee should be largely based on the adequate execution of his given tasks. Wearing a company uniform to work can add to the standardization of the job but in the long run, puts undue psychological stress on the employee. The stationary attitude toward the code adversely affects the performance and exponentially increases frustration towards the concerned management. It deprives the workers of their personal satisfaction, putting them out of their comfort zones and largely focuses on running the company like an authoritarian institute with little to no attention to the worker's individual preferences. The company should take into consideration the working environment and conditions which positively affect the functioning of the employees and lifts the overall morale of the company.

On the other hand, some special circumstances allow the need for proper identification and wear of the professional. Some examples include but not limited to doctors, nurses, police, firefighters. In these special scenarios, it is imperative to work in a proper ethical conduct and code, as it affects the lives of common people. It is ensured as proper propagation of the ideal setting in these professions leads to the differentiation of such workers as it is important to their job.

In conclusion, with exception to certain jobs, regular use of a uniform has a negative impact as it develops a stagnant stage and adds to a certain dullness of a frustrated employee. While sometimes it is necessary as it is associated with the main role of these public professions.