Some people say that the main environmental of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believed that the biggest problem of environment nowadays is the extinction of certain species of animals and plants. However, it is said that there are still many more important environmental problems. In my personal point of view, it is best to understand both aspects and find out what should be more prioritized.

Many people believe the loss of particular species of plants and animals is the biggest problem which requires serious actions. It is agreed that the species extinction is a big problem but not the main problem. By reading some researches, we can definitely agree that plants and animals is a key factor in terms of maintaining the biodiversity. The biodiversity can only remain wealthy if the food chains work properly. If some of the essential species disappear in the food chains, the biodiversity will be negatively affected and may lead to unbalanced biodiversity. For instance, the absence of the mice can lead to the shortage of snakes’ consuming source. Therefore, the total number of snake individuals will be badly affected; as a result, that food chain will be slowly disconnected and eventually destroyed.

We can see how important some species are to our environment. However, there is a wide range of environmental problems which are needed to be concerned about. One of those problems is the global warming as we have been suffering for many recent years. Global warming is believed to be one of the most destructively environmental problems that require the most optimized and serious solution. Global warming is considered to be destructive and dangerous due to the effects that it has caused such as climate change, the rise of sea level and ice melting from the poles.

There are many more environmental problems that haven’t been mentioned but in my opinion, all problems ought to be equally taken seriously. Since every environmental problem can negatively affect to the Earth, the governments as well as all pedestrians need to start from the very fundamental beginning and gradually move on so as to save the world.

In conclusion, it is not necessary to consider what problem is more important and should be more prioritized. The main thing is how governments and people deal with them and how they act to each problem.