Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Environment has always been a blessing to mankind but during recent times it is getting destroyed on a faster rate. Some argue that it is because of the deforestation and loss of animal habitat whereas others say that there are many other concerning factors for it. However, I believe that loss of living organisms contribute as a major factor for the environmental disturbance. This essay will deliberate on both the views.

Some people agree that loss of natural habitat disturbs the whole ecosystem and is the important environment problem. Studies have shown that how loss of plants and animals not only affect the entire food-chain but also affects our natural dependency. For instance, the natural air quality of an area is affected, naturally produced products from plants are reduced and humans are in more danger because of close contact to wild animals, which were forced to move from their habitat.

Despite the loss of organisms, there are other factors which are concerning for the environment. Global warming, is one of the majoir issues seen during recent times. Industries are the prime factors for this concern as not only it hampers the air quality by eradicating polluted gases but also excretes the harmful chemicals in water causing the water life at risk. Tourism also contributes to the problem as lot of people dump the waste specially plastic in water or in open space instead of dustbins.

In my opinion, living organisms are the primary source for us and their reduced number is major cause of concern. Plants and animals are two primary and major sources which humans are dependent on. Infact, lot of

cosmetic industry depends on the natural products excreted by plants and animals. There are many scenarios where natural fruits and extract can be useful for medical purposes.

In conclusion,environment problems are major concerns for the planet and loss of living organisms is one of the sources which contribute to it. Along with other factors which could be hazardous too.