Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environment problems.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People argue whether the disappearing of some plants and animals is the major environmental issue or there are more matters that can be more urgent. In my opinion, although the extinction of these creatures can be a serious problem, other issues like pollution and global warming are more important.

There are reasons why some people prioritize the problem of extinction of some plants and animals. First, the rate of extinction and the number of wild animals and rare plants that went extinct have increased significantly in recent decades. In fact, according to a research made by Mauna University in Holland, the human race has observed twice that many of species disappearing in the 21st century compared to the 19th century. Second, the loss of these plants and animals is detrimental to our ecosystem. Since maintaining the balance of our ecosystem is extremely vital, failing to do that can seriously worsen the global warming, which in the worst case scenario can massively destroy the earth.

However, there are other urgent issues that worth more attention than the disappearing of some species. The top one problem of our time must be pollution. This matter is now spreading all over the world and negatively and directly affects everyone on earth by worsening people’s health and significantly increasing cost in dealing with it. In addition, global warming is also a core problem that we should prioritize. The result of global warming is not only the extreme weather but also deadly catastrophes that can kill thousands of people and animals and massively destroy hundreds of buildings in a minute, which sadly happen more frequently in the last century.

In conclusion, even though some people think the loss of some particular species including plants and animals is the major issue, I believe there are more urgent matter of our environment that we should prioritize.