Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals Others say that there are more important environmental problems Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

there has been many controversial arguments surrounding some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. in my opinion, the latter statement outweight the former one. i agree with those who suppose that there are other imminent thread like global warming, air pollution, illegal deforestation, etc... need to be tackled first

on the one hand, there are a wide variety of reasons why masses consider that the species are in the edge of extinction ought to be preserved. first, the balance of ecosystem is neccesary to keep the earth safe. each and every species play a paticurlar role to maintain the natural habitat for living things across the globe. A case in point is marine algae and seaweed produced more than 50% oxygen in atmosphere which contributed to maintain the actual existence on the earth. it seems every creature is important to keep the ecosystem up

on the other hand, i see eye to eye with those who reckon that global warming, the air pollution, illegal deforestation are the major problems need to be solved first. The reduction of air and land quality which lead to the decline in living condition and also causing the world become unhabitable place for living beings. In addition, the removing of tropical rainforests and green regions have become a primary cause of reducing rains and lead to the incerase of deserts all over the world. it is completely clear that in order to improve the environmental conditions, we must aim to enhance the cleaness of air and soil fertility

in conclusion, while there are a lot of opinions about the best method of improving environmental condition, i suppose that the most appropriate approach is reduce carbon dioxide level, increase greenery and soil fertility