Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While the campaign for awareness and need for protection of environment has been around the corner since the beginning of 21st century. But little did we address, the measures to be taken to protect the mother nature. We all are quite aware of the detrimental activities of human life influencing the environment and other living creatures. Some may argue that, the environmental crisis arouse from the extinction of species of plants and animals while others corroborate the cause with other influential factors. In this essay, both the aspects would be discussed with the substantiated evidences.

As we all grew up reading the critical role of plants and animals in the environment. But, in today’s world dwelling into technological ventures, we fail to recognise the life-threatening effects on other species. For instance, the campaign against the use of plastics have raised numerous inquisitive questions of concern about the life of extant oceanic creatures. Plastics are been in use over a decade for now, the recent findings regarding the questionability of its nature led the government to ban plastic bags completely effective since the January of 2019. But that is not end here, further death of trees due to industrialisation across the banks of cauvery river, supposedly required to prevent soil erosion and drying up of water. Recent rampant awareness led to cauvery calling, by which people donate money to plant more trees. As ostensible it is seen, we humans, steeped into our own pursuits have singularly wiped out other species.

On the other, not only the loss of other species raise environmental issues, there are certain influential factors to be considered before we conclude. As recent research says, the climate changes are the lurid issue, having a dramatic effect in the temperature changes, also knowing as global warming. As familiar it may sound, but little did we work on to improvise the current phenomenon. As much as it is hard to say while many of us remain reticent, a young audacious girl spoke in UN arising the awareness and need for change. Canada has stepped forward to address the issue and measures are taken to prevent further drastic change. Further activities, such as extensive use of natural resources such as petrol and diesel have led to alarming raise in smog formation in Delhi. People now cannot have free air to breathe.

As cliché, it may sound it is our responsibility to protect the nature. Ironically, our own quests have took us to a road where there is no turning back. Having considered both the side of the aspects, I believe both are at par and require our immediate attention.