Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

he prompt asserts that according to some people for creating brotherhood among people of different cultures and ages music is a good medium. My opinion on this regard aligns with the prompt almost completely.

Music is an art whose origin goes back to the time when language was invented among ancient people. For centuries people not only have been entertained by songs and music, they also have communicated and exchanged ideas through this art. Often people listen to songs written in different languages without understanding the lyrics, but can relate to the tunes and emotions expressed by them. Also, musicians play an significant role by expressing various social, political and global issues in their compositions and creating awareness among all the people in the world. For instance, by listening the song Bella Chao of Spain people all around the world once came to know about the socio-economic struggles of the peasants of that country. Moreover, choice of music does not depend on age. There are songs equally loved and enjoyed by people of all ages. Enjoying music together is one of activities that a family or society consisting people belonging to different age groups often do.

However, there are numerous forms of arts and activities that bring people of all ages and societies together. As for example, sports play one of the greatest roles in establishing global friendship and brotherhood. Every year world tournaments of different games and sports are held which are equally celebrated in most of the countries. Even different elements of arts and cultures such as paintig, sculpting, dancing, reciting, etc work towards the goal of bringing different kinds of people together. But not any of such activities and arts can replace music as a bridge between one person to another. With time the art of music has evolved and it will continue to remain versatile which will connect people of various ages and cultures together.

In conclusion, music not only brings joy, entertainment and refresment in people's, it also helps to create bondings among the people of same and different societies and among people of all the age groups.