Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

Some people opine that music is a good choice for uniting people who come from different culture and age background. I completely agree with the statement that music can be advantageous in joining people together.

Firstly, this is because music serves as a common interest between people. It does not matter where people come from or how old they are, music can always be something that unite all of them. This is because music can be enjoyed by different kind of people. For instance, many people become fans of Queen band, ranging from young to old people. As a result, when these people meet, they can talk about Queen band and their songs, despite of their age and cultural differences. A lot of them also become acquainted and befriended because of this common interest.

Secondly, it is because music is often used to send a message to people. The messages are usually reflected through the lyrics and words in the music. Then the listeners will understand what the writers want to say, and many of them can also relate to them. Consequently, many of the listeners then will do something like what is being said by the writers through their songs. For example, a band named LANY wrote song which is titled ILYSB, to express their feelings to their loved ones, which are reflected in their lyrics. As a result, many of their listeners, use that song to convey their feeling to the people whom they love.

In conclusion, I completely agree that music can be beneficial in uniting people together because music serves as a common interest between people and music can be used as a communication bridge.