Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

Some people opine that music is a good choice for uniting people who come from different culture and age background. I completely agree with the statement that music can be advantageous in joining people together.

Firstly, this is because music serves as a common interest between people. It does not matter where people come from or how old they are, music can always be something that unite all of them. This is because music can be enjoyed by different kind of people. For instance, many people become fans of Queen band, ranging from young to old people. As a result, when these people meet, they can talk about Queen band and their songs, despite of their age and cultural differences. A lot of them also become acquainted and befriended because of this common interest.

Secondly, it is because music is often used to express feelings. This is because, a lot of people are often scared or shy to say something directly to a person. Many of them then use music that has relatable message to express their feelings to certain people. As a result, many people who come from different age and cultural background can be united through music which has helped them to express their feelings to someone. For example, a band named RAN produced a song called Pandangan Pertama which contains a message about liking someone at first sight. Many people, including teenagers and adults have used this song to express their feeling to their crushes. This song has helped them to say what they are afraid to say.

In conclusion, I completely agree that music can be beneficial in uniting people together because music serves as a common interest between people and music is often used to express feelings.