Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

It is often said that music creates shared experiences between people regardless of their cultural backgrounds and ages. I completely agree with this view and there are some reasons that can be explained for this trend.

Music connects and unites everyone no matter who they are or where they live in the world. The best example of this is the Live Aid concert for that took place back in 1980s. Two main live concerts were held simultaneously in the Uk and Us and they were aimed at raising funds for famine relief in Ethiopia. These two concerts actually attracted an enormous number of broad audiences and became a huge success. And these concerts not only succeeded brilliantly at drawing worldwide attention but also created a profound impact on international public awareness of famine.

Apart from reaching across national and cultural boundaries, music is a real form of entertainment that bring people from different generations together. Individuals from different age groups all enjoy a memorable melody, a strong rhythm or a beautiful singing voice, and some prime time shows have proved that both the old and the yuong can share the same taste in music. These are some popular music contests that are shown on TV such as the X Factor, the Voice which always have many viewers from all ages enjoy watching.

In conclusion, I believe that music plays an important role in people's daily lives.