Music is one of the very first kinds of arts, and it has been widely regarded as a worldwide tool to connect people regardless of the variety of cultures and ages. As far as my opinion is concerned, this statement is exact, and in this essay, I will discuss deeply it.

Firstly, there are numerous studies which show that music, especially its melody, can hugely affect a person's mood, even if he does not understand the lyrics. Hence, music can effortlessly attract people of all ages and regions. For example, BTS - a Korean boy group, is growing their popularity rapidly as a worldwide phenomenon although most of their songs are written in Korean, not English. Moreover, music conveys some special cultural features, which raises foreigners' curiosity and hence, becomes a hit. To illustrate, music coming from the UK, Japan, China, etc always has a signature melody or lyrics that represent its origin. As a result, beside being a form of entertainment, music can serve as a culture promotion, which probably erase existing differences among regions.

However, some cultural experts and activists concern about globalization in music can be a huge threat to some kinds of traditional music, and in the foreseeable future, those precise traditional pieces might completel disappear due to this reason. For instance, nowadays, young artists prefer to combine English and their mother languages in one song, which raises concerns about losing the original clarity of languages. Besides, young generations have a tendency to listen to Rnb, pop, rap instead of national folks, accordingly, there is a fair chance that plenty kinds of traditional music will extinct. To my point of view, though these aforementioned concerns are reasonable, music is doing a great job in influencing and connecting people all over the world, not to mention myriads of artists are trying to combine traditional and contemporary colors in their products to preserve traditional values.

To conclude, music is a perfect way of bringing people in all walks of life together, and while there are a few worries over the risk of losing traditional values because of contemporay music, the countless number of benefits that it brings about is irrefutable.