Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both these views and gi

In this era of information, some people claim that data in the scope of scientific studies, business and the academic world ought to be shared widely, whereas others believe that some information should be kept in confidence because of its high value. From my point of view, though the widespread information can benefit people in many ways, some of it should not be public.

To begin with, giving people the accessibility to insurmountable sources of data is advantageous. Firstly, learners can absorb knowledge and acquire new skills through that supply of information freely and efficiently without having to pay for classes. For instance, nowadays, despite the highly academic level of IELTS, a considerable number of English learners have been able to self-study and achieve a high band with the unlimited learning materials on the Internet. Additionally, numerous beginners in cooking, make-up or other fields can easily develop to a higher level with the help of detailed tutorials on Youtube. As a result, as information is shared extensively, the multitudes’ intelligence is likely to improve in an effective and economical way.

However, it is my persuasion that a little information is not suitable to be leaked out publicly. In detail, most companies and organizations own their secret database, methods or recipes that play an instrumental role in their success; therefore, they would like to save the aforementioned data privately. Facebook - the most powerful social media platform and its story of saving users’ data would exemplify this precisely. As this platform holds a huge load of personal information, it would be highly risky if Facebook operators leak it all out since hackers can use it for plenty of bad purposes such as frauding, kidnapping. Therefore, when they once accidentally let some third parties know about users’ data, they confronted a fiery wave of criticism and abandonment from governments and users. Additionally, some studies can bring more harm than good when being established. They can be weapon-making or drug-making tutorials which are likely to exert numerous negative effects on people if being done inaccurately or disproportionately. Some consequences such as injuries, accidents or even death can be seen as a result of those cases. Because of those previously mentioned reasons, I wholeheartedly agree that not all information should be exchanged without scrutiny.

To sum up, in spite of fostering human’s self-development excellently, information has to undergo a rigorous process of examining to ensure that no losses and risks will be found.