Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together Do you agree or disagree

As globally accepted, music distinguishes different cultures by its extensive capacity. Nevertheless, some people believe that music could obliterate the cultural and generation gap among the community and integrate its audiences. From my perspective, music is a great mean for cultural union due to its conveyed meanings but not appropriate for minimizing the generation gap.

On the first hand, music composers convey meaningful messages which are widely supported and accompanied by people of diverse nationalities. Therefore, it could play a crucial role in combining multiple cultures. These songs usually transmit global issues, social phenomenons or simply singers' perspectives on different queries. For instance, with the album "Love yourself", BTS - a male Korean band - conveys messages of love and sympathy which is widely popular in America, Europe, and Asia. Through numerous global music tours, they have reached thousands of people who are motivated by their songs and attracted by Kpop, or Asian, culture.

On the other hand, music is not an appropriate tool to deal with the generation gap because music taste varies enormously between ages. While young people, age 16 - 30, tend to listen to pop music and other music types with the vigorous beat and catchy rhythm, the old ones are keen on gentle music which could help them relaxed and releases stress after a long working day. Due to different musical tastes, people still cannot understand each other generation to sympathy and unite.

In conclusion, music can play a vital role in joining various cultures but not an effective one in dealing with the generation gap. If singers could diversify their music style, I believe that their music would have the potential to affect multiple ages.