Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that in our contemporary society, teaching the skill of handwriting to our children is not vital. Today, by the advent of high-tech devices like computers and it's prevalence among students, lots of homework can be done by typing instead of writing on the paper. In my opinion, although computer has contributed the children's education, it is still necessary to teach them the skill of handwriting.

This is because the skill of handwriting can help children to improve their concentration also sculpt their mind to think more creative. In addition, handwriting can be an effective part of some careers. In this essay I will discuss about the importance of teaching handwriting to kids.

I assume that teaching handwriting is still necessary for our children, because the benefits of learning a new skill always overweight its disadvantages. The skill of handwriting can help children to think and write with more attention for avoiding make a mistake. While correcting a mistake on the paper is not as easy as editing it at your device by typing. Additionally, handwriting can be effective means of showing people creation and emotions. So the importance of learning it can not be ignored.

Learning a new skill like handwriting can be valuable in the development of fine motor skills, practicing for writing can contribute to students' artistic developments. Besides, there are some of careers like Calligraphy which still require effective handwriting.

In the end, I reckon children's abilities might improved in different ways by learning handwriting as a skill. It has some benefits not only for physical and mental power also for having connection and communicating with other people. In addition to this, children can be well-prepared for their society and their level of confidence will increase if they know about all the skills that other people have had it before.