Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued by some people that educating children about handwriting skills is unimportant in this 4.0 stage. Although I understand some benefits of typing or using technology to express thoughts, I believe that handwriting skill should be taught to children.

On the one hand, I admit that learning touch-typing is a useful skill, instead of writing by hand. It helps speed finishing tasks or essays more quickly, the fact that typing just takes haft of the time or over for the same task by contrast to writing traditionally. Moreover, in this 4.0 age nowadays, there are a lot of tools to support editing, copying, pasting even checking spelling and grammar errors immediately, therefore children’s texts become more perfect and scientific. This skill is not only effective in studying but also in preparing for future careers when they leave school. Many jobs require such skills. Using business e-mail, compiled contracts, for instance, are part of the efficient functioning of most organizations.

On the other hand, there are compelling reasons why younger should continue to learn handwriting skills as a compulsory part of the primary school curriculum. Firstly, this skill helps the young reads more quickly, improve the creation and remembering ability. Because that learning handwriting is linked to studying to spell, basic reading, and grammar, the well-known experts in the education field have demonstrated that children’s brains will productivity work while they write, the more hardly they write, the more strongly their brain work, therefore, the student will learn by heart all these letters they wrote. Secondly, writing by hand contributes to their characters better. Almost students who are good at writing are careful and patient, the reason is that the kids have to spend lots of time practicing the skill.

In conclusion, while touch-typing skill has some benefits such as having an effect on children’s studying as well as working in the future. In my opinion, we should not stop teaching writing by hand skill for the young.