Some people say that school should concentrate on teaching students academic subject that will be useful for their future careers. Others say that subject such as music and sports are also necessary. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is commonly thought that placing heavy emphasis on core subjects than non - academic subjects has a major implication for future careers. Other people, however, argue that athletic and artistic fields also play an important part. Personally, I lean toward to the latter.

On the one hand, disciplines like sports and music shouldn’t be discounted for many reasons. First, non-academic subjects may not directly helpful in securing employment but it can make a candidate more employable. In today's modern society, firms are increasingly looking for those who have beyond the technical expertise and qualifications than those who do not, due to the giving precedence to attributes such as adaptability, creativity and collaborative skills. In some cases, applicants are arguably better in experience such as playing music, competing in team sports instead of having an excellent college qualification. Second, when non-academic subjects are taught at school, it allows young talents in athletic and artistic fields to be discovered. For example, Those who are endowed with an aptitude for sports or music will be desire the chance to achieve their full potential if they have opportunities to participate in these acts.

On the other hand, academic subjects seem to be a more crucial and foremost objective of students attending school to have a financially viable career path in the future. To this end, the bulk of curriculums should be dedicated to core subjects like Literature, Mathematics, Foreign language or maybe sometimes it can involve both Physic and Chemistry, because those performances are placed heavy emphasis by high school students. For instance, students tend to prioritize those subjects having attendance to their major to find the way to university more straightforward.

In conclusion, I believe both the arguments have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that non - academic subjects should be taught in a balanced way with academic subjects. This is because it allows students to identify and achieve their full potential.