Some people say that school studies are not useful and most important things are learnt outside the school. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and examples.

It is universally acknowledged that there is no alternative way of education to become well-adjusted human being in this planet & school is considered the first place from where a child start in acquiring his first knowledge. However, it is unfortunate that a question has raised about the significance of school education system. Some of the masses contend that there is no need of schooling because most of the important things can be learnt from other ways whereas I am not supporting this notion for some obvious reasons.

To begin with, school is no longer only the place of gaining knowledge, actually it has become the platform of educating the children about the social and moral activities which are essential for their further career. Under the guidance of teachers, students become the productive members of the society. For example, a good understanding on moral education provided by teachers assist them to become kind for every member in the society. Secondly, most of the class works are inspired to do in a group which increases the power of communication among the students. They learn how to speak with people, how to deal with new problem and after all how to become a good human being.

Apart the importance of schooling discussed above, school plays an important role for developing the inter-personal skills of an individual. For instance, in Bangladesh, schools are seemed to arrange cultural programs, sports activities, inter-school competition (dancing, singing, debating) and so on which are really important for the physical development of the students.

On the other hand, there are some materialistic peoples who believe the real world exist outside the school. They think, only getting trained about some specific jobs is enough for dealing with all problems. For example, if anyone wants to become the car mechanic, he will go to the training center and become the mechanic. This type of people also add that, attending such kinds of cultural activities organized in school is just a waste of time where I am totally disagreed.

To conclude, after all the arguments and discussions, I would like to say that every children must send to the school to become a good human being because teachers are the second guardians who can make them prepared for their future.