some people say that schools should concentrate on teaching the academic subjects that will be useful for their future career because subjects such as music and sports are not useful

The opponents of history argue that studying history is all worthless, unprofitable for us. In my opinion, theories regarding history may be accessible to us a lot to better understand the present.

It is understandable why many hold the belief that studying history is useless. First of all, history is an academic subject that requires learners to memorize a long list of names and dates. This for some people with bad memory or those who do not interested in learning history will make them feel time-consuming and boring. And a lot of students today with a huge amount of knowledge that needs to be learned at school, instead of focusing on history, they will choose major academic subjects that could help them on their exams. Moreover, having a full range of things, society is growing and people are often paying attention to prominent professions such as economics, science, marketing, etc, just a few people are interested in history. They think that history has become obsolete, no longer related to present-day problems.

However, studying history is a necessary thing to get a proper understanding of the present and the past. History helps people to increase their understanding of how the world operates, how humans evolved, about how to get to the fullness of things as it is. Besides, through the study of history, people can draw many lessons about life experiences from which they can make more informed decisions. Especially in the past, with historical events happening, there are many typical faces with great contributions, they can become the inspirational model for us. They inspire us with their moral qualities, dedication, and sacrifices in the construction and development of society to create a better future for humanity.