Some people say that to solve today’s global problems every nation should have a good relationship with other nations. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, certain individuals believe that every country should get on well with other countries to tackle worldwide problems. From my standpoint, I concur with this viewpoint that it is vital to cooperate with other nations in order to improve the development of the countries in different aspects which are beneficial to all nations.

First and foremost, having a good relationship can help countries resolve the issues. It is obvious that there are many problems happening throughout the world and if the authorities do not have the remedy to tackle them, the problems might lead to the recession of one nation. To exemplify, regarding problems such as earthquakes, the richer countries might support the poorer one by providing medicine and sending some senior doctors to assist them. Another mention would be climate change, all countries must work together to reduce the greenhouse gas emissions, preserving the environment altogether. With the help of these countries, the consequences after the disasters could be alleviated, the bond between countries could be even stronger.

In addition, if every country becomes allies, the merits might lead to economic and societal advancement. Some countries are prosperous due to their distinguished economic policies and management skills. Therefore,via the meeting the governments could gain more knowledge and experience from other nations in order to enhance their country's economic development. Moreover, a positive relationship is also symbolized for peace and stability. For instance, despite the differences in culture, tradition and other factors in every country, no war or conflicts would considerably rise if they promote cross-cultural understanding and respect their collaborative efforts, both would have the opportunities to improve the living standards and expand inhabitants’s knowledge in their nations.

To summarize, communications and relationships are the key to address today’s global problems, and every nation gains numerous merits due to a good international relation. Therefore, I totally agree with this statement.