Some people say that sports play an important role in society Others however think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are differing views amongst people in regards to sports. There are individuals who believe that it is a crucial aspect of society, while others perceive it merely as a means to pass their time. The narrative ahead will explain reasons for both viewpoints before reaching to a reasonable conclusion.

There is a group of people with the belief that sports are integral part of people's lifestyle. They state so because sports are necessary for physical fitness. In modern times humans are equipped with all kinds of facilities and are busy with earning money. So they majorly stay inactive either at home or seat, idle at one place in the offices. By indulging in sports they can gain some activeness and muscle strength. This in turn can give them a healthy life without any deceases.

However, there are individuals who opine that sports are only meant to have fun. The prime reason for their belief is based on over the popularity of the same. Because people are over indulging in sports they are not giving enough time to their responsibilities. Time which they can use to make their career or money they carelessly spend it on these games, creating imbalance in their life. Cricket, for example, in India most teenagers spend an increasing amount of time playing it, ultimately it result in poorer grades in academics.

To conclude, it is obvious from the above discussion that both groups have justifiable reasons for their standpoints. Nevertheless, I concur that if sports are played in moderation they are the most invention created by humans.