Some people say that talent is the most important factor for being an expert in a field while others say that motivation is the key to that. If you want to become an expert in a certain field, do you need to have more talent or more motivation?

Motivation is necessary to grow in life. Handful of people assume that talent is the most crucial factor for being an expert in a field, however opponents presume that motivation is is important. I, personally, agree with the latter side as motivated people can work upto their full potential and they do not decide things on pretext of whim.

To begin with latter view, inspired individuals perform tasks with fullest potential. Since they work in accordance with their interests, they tend to give their best performance. To exemplify, Sachin Tendulkar's coach motivated him to break his own previous records in batting. In addition to this, motivated people do not decide things on a whim. They have certain motives in their lives so they work hard to achieve them. Resultantly, they can encourage other individuals as well as become role models. So why not more motivation is needed to become a pro, if inspired masses are not drived by sudden mind changes?

Now discussing former view, talent is eternal. Since factions possess talent right from their childhood, they get life long benefits from it. To illustrate, a musician who is good at playing instruments can earn a lot of fame. Moreover, flair can be a source of income. Folks can get a good salary job as they can utilise their talent meticulously. Eventually, talented people will excel in any sphere of life.

To recapitulate, motivation helps individuals to choose right path. Although talent can be an income generation source yet inspiration is important to achieve goals.