It is often argued that physical newspapers are no longer essential. While online newspapers provide their readers with faster updates, I believe that traditional newspapers will continue to exist due to their reliable sources of information and straightforward uses.

Undoubtedly, online newspapers are superior to conventional ones in terms of their faster updates. More specifically, digital newspapers can provide up-to-the-minute information, happening both globally and domestically, enabling their readers to obtain the news in a matter of minutes. For example, during the early stages of the Covid-19 pandemic, online newspapers were able to quickly report on the first cases of Covid-19 in terms of infectious rates in communities, precautions taken to protect themselves, and the locations and availability of vaccine centers. Traditional newspaper readers, on the other hand, have to wait at least one day or even several days for this information due to it being longer printed and published. As a result, Internet readers can get updated more quickly, enabling them to take action correspondingly.

However, e-newspapers are not fully adopted by all citizens and regions. Moreover, digital newspapers require an internet-connected environment, while the elderly or those living in mountainous locations where the internet is not widely available are less likely to get updated through its way. As a result, traditional newspapers are a better option for all readers. Additionally, printed newspapers are written by professional journalists and usually scrutinized strictly before being published to the public, while false information is often ripped off on the internet. This consequently allows their readers to obtain a more reliable source of information.

In conclusion, although internet-based newspapers often provide their readers with information in a matter of minutes, I am of the option that traditional newspapers are more appropriate for all people due to their easy accessibility and trustworthy information. I am also convinced that printed newspapers will remain popular despite the proliferation of the Internet.