Some people say that young people learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games Others say that young people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time Discuss both views and give your opinion

in an information age, we can see the trend that more and more people spend a lot of time living in the virtual world. Most obviously, we need look no further then the popularization of computer game to see that. Some people question that whether gaming bring any useful skill or just a waste of time. Others, however, have convincing argued that playing electronic game play an important part on information accessing and socialization and so on, in this days and age. Speaking from personal experience, I think the best approach is moderation.

Let us consider the pros of computer game. On one hand, game, as a kind of competition, allows players to have a connection with each other, which may lead to a deeper communication, and that is a good way to make new friends or fix a deeper relationship. On the other hand, a quality game's always set a background accord with the real world in many aspects. When people playing in such scenery their mindset get improved to address problems in daily life. So surely there is a value playing computer games.

To be fair, however, when sit in front of the monitor, we need not only to be careful not to spend too much time on it, but also cautious to questionable and violence content which are sometimes set to hook players, and have a negative impact to both individuals and societies. What is more, when come to electronic games, we cannot neglect its attraction to children, as young people is the most important market, and always impressionable. for example, students addict with computer games may spend the most of their time in front of a monitor after school, and when back to school they will be too tired to pay attention on what teachers say. That is what parents warry about, and remind us that electronic game's development and marketing need to be limited.

So the bottom line is that computer games have pros and cons. For adults who have certain self-control, the advantages of games usually out weight its disadvantages. But we still need to set tough boundaries and make sure the content our children are viewing is appropriate, in case that game producers may overdo in order to hook teenagers. Most things in moderation are healthy, and video games are no different.