Some people suggest that there should be restrictions on a detailed description of crimes in the newspapers and on televisions. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Its is commonly argued that people have different views about a detailed description of crime should be restricted in mass media. In my opinion, i totally agree with this idea for the following reasons.

First of all, crime scenes made viewers obsessed with serious crimes such as homicide. This is simply because there is a lot of programs on television tend to unrealistic the process of tracing criminals. Therefore, they try to reproduce that situation in the real life and commit crimes; besides, they believed things can be solved by violence and use it as an approach to deal with conflicts in the real life.

In addition, two other reasons are considering. Firstly, these situations will affect children’s life in the future. This is merely because the mind of children are not mature enough to control the ability to confront with some crimes. Let us take an example: one of my brother, when he was seven years old, he saw a crime in movies; since then he has been not talking with anyone because he shocked after that event happened. In addition, this way will help build a significant non-violence community. That means if not showing scenes of violence on television, it will help normal citizens not imitate and not apply to their real life. As a result, it may reduce crime rates in the near future.

In conclusion, when it comes to the view mentioned above, I totally agree it. This is because media violence and detailed picturing of criminal has a bad influence on society as well as eliminating the negative effect of them on people and children.