Some people support the development of factory farming and the science creation of fruits and vegetables in agriculture, but others oppose to these developments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The farming methods are nowadays hotly debated. While many people think that mechanicalizing farming is good, others believe the traditional one is better.

On the first hand, applying technology and science on growing helps to increase the productivity. To be specific, machines replace buffalos or cows in ploughing and the alike, allow farmers to harvest faster with tractors or dozers. Furthermore, fertilizers and pesticides can shorten the growing process with less vermins and grass. The seeds that the scientists invent also make the plants more adaptive to the environment and therefore provides better products.

On the other hand, the opponents of the ideas also have their own reasons. There are scientific proof showing that traditionally grown plants, vegetables have higher nutrition than the ones that are grown by the factories. In condition to this, the organic products are safe to the sensitive people since there has been no pesticides used on them. As a result, it is suitable for people that is allergic to these.

In conclusion, obviously both views are reasonable, however, I believe that the traditionally grown plants are better as they are safer and more nutritious.