Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.Discuss both these views a

It is often said that the undergraduates may follow their hobbies to choose the favorite subject, whereas some opinion claims that only practical subjects are allowed for an undergraduate. I understand both opinions, and I believe that keep the various subjects in the university is better than just provide the practical subjects.

There are several reasons why I believe that it is critical for keeping a variety of major. In general, we believe that the future income of a major in university is the most vital thing, the parents would also prefer children to take engineering, technology or medicine as far as pursuing the income in the future. While it is attractive, pupils may bear a huge pressure as long as they are not interested in the practical subjects. A common example of this assumption would be the fact that many undergraduates transfer to their favorite subject after the first year in a practical major, the above circumstance reflects that some kind of pupils may not suitable as soon as they are enforcing to participate the practical major.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that keeping a variety of university majors could provide the choices of occupation. For instance, the university major of a secondary school teacher may be language. While it seems not practical, it is crucial for education as the language major of an undergraduate is natural as well as professional for teaching the language knowledge to the pupils. Hence, each major in university may exist an undeniable value and we cannot overlook the contribution of them.

In conclusion, it is considered to focus the interest of undergraduates as soon as they choose the major in university, which may affect as well as change the prospect of them.